Take a trip through the world of old and new folky offerings. From Maypoles and Midsummer, to sex, death, magic and the toils of the common man. This is a series of programmes designed to tempt you down the rabbit hole of traditional music and beyond. Whether you're a fan of crushed velvet or Aran Jumpers, you’re welcome.


Inlay Card

Jackie Oates – The Bird – The Joy of Living
Lisa Knapp – Cuckoo – The Summer Draws Near
Steeleye Span – Bonny Moorhen – 2009 Remaster – Parcel of Rogues (2009 Remaster)
Lady Maisery – bird i do not know – tender
Karine Polwart; Steven Polwart; Inge Thomson – The Robin – Laws of Motion
The Bothy Band – The Blackbird – Out of the Wind, Into the Sun
Ninebarrow – The Hour of the Blackbird – The Waters and the Wild
John Renbourn – The Cuckoo – Faro Annie
Maddy Prior & Tim Hart – Fly Up My Cock – Summer Solstice
Karine Polwart; Steven Polwart; Inge Thomson – Crow on the Cradle – Laws of Motion
Kathryn Tickell; The Darkening – Hushabye Birdie / Hexham Lasses – Hollowbone
Alasdair Roberts; James Green – Plaint of Lapwing – Plaint of Lapwing
Alasdair Roberts – The Magpie's Nest – The Crook of My Arm
Tyler Ramsey – 1000 Black Birds – The Valley Wind
Janice Burns & Jon Doran – The Corncrake – No More the Green Hills
Martin Carthy; Dave Swarbrick – The Wren – Prince Heathen
Martin Wyndham-Read; Where the Ravens Feed-The Wealden Men

Pin It on Pinterest