Take a trip through the world of old and new folky offerings. From Maypoles and Midsummer, to sex, death, magic and the toils of the common man. This is a series of programmes designed to tempt you down the rabbit hole of traditional music and beyond. Whether you're a fan of crushed velvet or Aran Jumpers, you’re welcome.


Inlay Card

Blick Bassy – Aké – Akö
Harp and a monkey – Early One Morning – The Victorians
Fleet Foxes – Ragged Wood – Fleet Foxes
The Staves – Mexico – Dead & Born & Grown
Midlake – We Gathered in Spring – The Trials of Van Occupanther
First Aid Kit – Wolf – The Lion's Roar
Gwenno – Kan Me – Tresor
Dick Gaughan – Craigie Hill – Four Seasons in Folk: Spring
Martin Carthy; Dave Swarbrick – The Trip We Took over the Mountain – Four Seasons in Folk: Spring
Martin Simpson – Born Human – Four Seasons in Folk: Spring
The Staves – Facing West – Dead & Born & Grown
Moulettes – Songbird – The Bear's Revenge
Levellers – Wake The World – Together All The Way
King Creosote – Something To Believe In – From Scotland With Love
Ye Vagabonds – Willie O Winsbury – The Hare's Lament



Pin It on Pinterest